Customer Reviews
jack-russell-ebook
Australian Shepherd Savvy
‘Learn How to Make Your Australian Shepherd
Happy, Healthy and Obedient’
4.8
4.8 rating
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 60 reviews)
Excellent80%
Very good20%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Below you will find reviews posted by some of our customers. If you would like to leave a review of your own there is a form at the bottom of the page.

If you would like help with your Australian Shepherd click here to find out more!

am pleased I went for this one!...

5.0 rating
May 28, 2013

As a complete novice I find Australian Shepherd Savvy & the regular email advice an invaluable source of easy to understand information. I researched various material & am pleased I went for this one!

D. O'Donnell, Belfast Northern Ireland

advice is fantastic in today's life...

5.0 rating
May 28, 2013

I think the email advice is fantastic in today’s life as I don’t really have the time to sit and read the Book because I’m out walking my best friend.

S.Hands, Paignton Devon England

it has been a great tool...

5.0 rating
May 28, 2013

So far it has been a great tool to use in planning the training program for my pet. It will be a long journey I hope, he is the love of our lives.

S.Ross, Vestal NY Broome

I found a wealth of knowledge...

5.0 rating
May 28, 2013

I found this site on looking for information pertinent to this breed of dog. Upon looking I found a wealth of knowledge and the offer of easy to understand books with great follow up support at a more than reasonable outlay an enticing option. As a result my pup is thriving with the tools and tips we have learnt.

Cecil, Brisbane Queensland Australia

very helpful in helping me understand my wonderful puppy...

5.0 rating
May 28, 2013

Australian Shepherd Savvy has been very helpful in helping me understand my wonderful puppy and to capitalize on her love of people and interest in everything around her.

R.Thunberg, Redding California US

get us back on track...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

Australian Shepherd Savvy is the extra tool we use to build confidence for us in making important decisions with or new family member. The fast email support helps us get back on track when needed.

Vincent & Jodi, Brighton Co USA

a tremendous confidence builder...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

Our last Australian Shepherd mix lived to be 18 and we were very nervous about getting a pup. Australian Shepherd Savvy has been a tremendous confidence builder and I pick up a useful piece of advice with each email. Thanks very much!

Dona Wakeman, Newark DE USA

easy to follow and had great tips...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed reading Australian Shepherd Savvy as it was easy to follow and had great tips on how to maintain good behaviours. I am hoping that after more training and time, my two pups will understand and be happy and obedient companions.

Cassie, South Australia

great value...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

In short, Australian Shepherd Savvy and free books are a great value. I found a tremendous amount of information, even as an experienced Australian Shepherd owner. The periodic email tips on behavior, training, etc, are a nice bonus. I would highly recommend to any new Australian Shepherd owner.

Jim, Lewiston Maine USA

the advice given there really works...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

I continuously refer to Australian Shepherd Savvy because I find that the advice given there really works. It helps me not to make the sort of mistakes that would lead to major problems later on.

William Hynd, Edinburgh Scotland

I have learned a lot...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

I have found this very useful and full of information on how to train and deal with this breed of dog. I have learned a lot and hope my 2 puppies will grow up to be content, friendly dogs. Thank you.

Lynette Hall, Glasgow Scotland

It covers a lot...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

As a new dog owner and not so confident about everything a new dog brings to you and the family I found the Australian Shepherd savvy very helpful. It covers a lot and you can go back and read over and over again when different things might pop up.

Anna, bunbury wa australia

help was only email away...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

It helped because it was about australian shepherds not other breeds and that help was only email away its great to know that people who understands are there to help when you are struggling with a problem.

Pauline West, NSW Australia

an excellent insight...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

I found Australian Shepherd Savvy an excellent insight into the way dogs think and especially australian shepherds I have yet to use the advice centre but would so if required.

H. Lowe, Standish England

There is something for everyone here...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

Australian Shepherd Savvy is a must for all australian shepherd owners inexperienced and experienced. There is something for everyone here!

R. Lovell, Bristol South Gloucestershire United Kingdom

everything is there...

4.0 rating
April 10, 2013

Every thing you want to look up is all there, if it is not or you are having difficulties, just email the help line.

Colin Mitchell, Sydney New South Wales Australia

keeps you aware of common faults...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

Great book, great advice, puts you in the picture & keeps you aware of common faults that even the most experienced owner can learn from.

Terry Pepper, Scarborough Ontario Canada

first class...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

Australian Shepherd Savvy and the email support has been first class. The whole family has benefited and now we have a dog that doesn’t wander and is more stimulated. Thank you!

Donna and Stephen Peacock, Geraldton Western Australia Australia

not making mistakes...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

This as been really helpful with teaching my current dog that she is not the boss, although we are still working on this. As I am due to get a new puppy in a few weeks the sections around puppies, have been great to read to prepare me so I don’t make some of the obvious mistakes new owners do with adorable puppies.

Lynne, Northumberland England

gave me the confidence...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

Having not had a dog in quite a few years, and now having two, you gave me the confidence to take on the training without having to go to a professional trainer.

J Breze, north huntingdon pennsylvania westmoreland

different approaches to use...

4.0 rating
April 10, 2013

Basically it has shown be a few different approaches to use with Mac which have helped in his overall progress.

Sandy Beattie, Dereham Norfolk UK

very helpful...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

I have a young Australian Shepherd aged just 3 years who I am presently trying to train for working trials. I have found Australian Shepherd Savvy very helpful to dip in and out of for guidence when a problem occurs. It is also extremely helpful to have the on line help as and when it is needed.

Bernadette Digges, Dublin Ireland

we have all learned...

4.0 rating
April 10, 2013

Never having had this breed before, I was looking for guidance for training and knowing the dos and don’ts for working with our new family member. We have had Lilly for 4 months now and are amazed at how much we have all learned. We have found the information generally very helpful.

Vicki Ann Peterson, Cazenovia New York Madison

helped me understand the training process...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

This book was instrumental to me for understanding the complexity of the Australian Shepherd breed. While very intelligent, Australian Shepherds are very different from the retriever dogs I have had in the past. The information supplied in this book, and corresponding material, helped me to understand the training process for this breed and increased my motivation for having a well behaved dog.

Erin Abingdon Maryland USA

enjoying life with my dog...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

I was afraid I had selected the wrong breed of dog. My fear was that I couldn’t handle a Australian Shepherd and give him a happy life. Your book and email support have helped me conquer those fears and begin to enjoy my life with my dog.

Lawrence & Robin Green, OR USA

specific to the breed...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

It has been good to use as back up when something happens, I guess as a reference, have trained a dog before but it’s good to have something specific to the breed and it is accurate to the breed which is good.

Helen, Tom Price Western Australia Australia

answers in short period of time...

4.0 rating
April 10, 2013

It is nice to have support as puppies can be a handful. Getting answers in short period of time allows owner and puppy to not get frustrated.

Shelly Morris, R.R.#1 Bangor Saskatchewan Canada

easy to read and understand...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

Your format is an easy to read and easy to understand which is very helpful and makes for quick reading and re-reading.

Joanne Davidson, Titirangi Auckland New Zealand

very accurate and works well...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

I have previously owned an Australian Shepherd and knew most of the ideas that you set out in your book however becoming rusty as we do over time your book is very helpful to bring it all back to me. it is very accurate and works well. Now its just up to me.

Robert Stevens, Flimwell Sussex UK

covers all areas...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

Although previously owning a Australian Shepherd, there are always different and better ways to train your dog. Australian Shepherd Savvy covers all areas – a plus for all dogs and owners.

Ian Kirk, Ambergate Derbyshire England

spot on...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

I would recommend this product to anyone thinking or has gotten an Australian Shepherd dog as it tells you how it is and what to expect and has been spot on as it applies to our Australian Shepherd puppy. thank you so much.

Tracy Burris Oak Creek Colorado USA

Good source of information...

4.0 rating
April 10, 2013

Good source of information. Until you have a partnership with a Australian Shepherd you have no idea how to relate to them and visa versa. Helps in this regard.

Greg Toll, Boulder Colorado USA

just what I need...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

I want only the best for my Australian Shepherd,and when I found it on the internet I thought (just what i need).

Owen Hollywood LIVERPOOL Merseyside ENGLAND

Excellent resource tool...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

Excellent resource tool for any potential Australian Shepherd Owner. I found the information relevant and putting the training into practice was easier than I anticipated.

Nadine, Sun Valley NSW Australia

he listens 98% of the time...

4.0 rating
April 10, 2013

I was lucky when getting Java, I had heard so many stories about how hard it is to have a Australian Shepherd and how naughty they can be but I saw a dog that needed love and a good home and I could not tern my back on him so I adopted him at three years old and he was quiet well behaved and I thought all was well. Then I took him to the farm with me and the herding instinct kicked in and nothing I said or did made him stop chasing the horses that is when I knew I had a problem on my hands. So I found Australian Shepherd savvy on the net and thought I would give it a try and I could not be happier. I now understand my Australian Shepherd and he listens 98% of the time.

Sherry-lee Kemp, Durban KZN South Africa

improved my relationship with my dog...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

When we first brought our Australian Shepherd, Izzy, home she was a handful from the start. I found Australian Shepherd Savvy online and bought it right away. I found it extremely useful from pg. 1 to the end. Also the e-mail tips and support are great for continued improvement. Thank you Australian Shepherd Savvy for helping to improve my relationship with my dog!

Rachel, Casper WY USA

specific to the breed...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

Australian Shepherd Savvy is specific to the uncanniness of this breed. These highly intelligent and work dependent dogs are not for everyone, and one must know the nuances and tricks in understanding the Australian Shepherd mind. Australian Shepherd Savvy does just that and goes beyond your average dog “basic training and tips” book. Reading through this book will give the Australian Shepherd owner not only a heads up, but the advantage of not being ‘outsmarted” by these lovable and hard working dogs!

Karen Stewart, Tempe AZ USA

a great investment...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

I have a Australian Shepherd that is 13 years old, and a month ago we decided to get another australian shepherd puppy. our first dog was so easy to train and very obediant. When our second came along he is very head strong wants do be the dominant male dog, he does as described in the book he turns his head when he doesn’t like what your saying. Well with having this information from australian shepherd savvy and the informational emails it has been a great help in training our newest puppy. The tips and advice are really helpful this was a great investment.

Melissa, springfield pa us

dog is easier to train and socialize...

4.0 rating
April 10, 2013

The book helped me to understand that Australian Shepherds are very different from other dogs and the tips in the book made it easier to train and socialize my dog with other dogs and the community.

Tim & Lynda Cummings, Cleveland Heights Ohio USA

helped transform our dog...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

Having our first energetic but lovable Australian Shepherd, the information and suggestions that we were able to use has helped transform our cheeky dog into an obedient and loyal friend for the whole family.

Pat O'Connor, Victoria Australia

on the right track...

4.0 rating
April 10, 2013

The wife and thought we were familiar with Australian Shepherds as we had one before, but when we got Max a pure australian shepherd and soon learned that we didn’t know enough. So we ordered Australian Shepherd Savvy and so what we were doing wrong, after reading we were on the right track on having a well trained dog.

Jack LeBlanc, Campbell River British Columbia Canada

a wonderful investment...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

Australian Shepherd savvy provides you with unlimited information that helps you to understand and train your Australian Shepherd it is a wonderful investment if you want a good relationship with your dog!!!

Rhode de Beer, GERMISTON GAUTENG SOUTH AFRICA

very good...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

Even for an experienced dog owner, acquiring an Australian Shepherd is a new level of dog ownership requiring real skills and information; Australian Shepherd savvy was very good at fast tracking Australian Shepherd information credentials!!

Mickey, Darwin Northern Territory Australia

easy to read and full of very informative information...

4.0 rating
April 10, 2013

Australian Shepherd Savvy is a well written book easy to read and full of very informative information on how to train and look after your beloved pet. The author of this book has done all the hard work for us new and some older Australian Shepherd owners by her research and personal experiences. When my dog Tess takes a nap I catch up on my reading of Australian Shepherd Savvy, so much so that I have been late for my shift at work on several occasions!. Best Regards to Everyone.

David C Clarke, BURY LANCASHIRE BL9 7JX ENGLAND

glad to have found Australian Shepherd Savvy...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

I have owned 4 other Australian Shepherd (3 were mixed breeds though). The information you provide is so useful. From feeding to playing to everything else. I’m glad to have found Australian Shepherd Savvy.

Jeanne, New Holland Ohio USA

a lot of great advice...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

It gave me a lot of great advice and information to prepare for getting my Australian Shepherd. Answered a lot of questions I had and informed me of a lot of important things I didn’t know I should.

Scott, Lafayette ca US

very trusted product...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

These are practical, caring, and experiened Australian Shepherd lovers sharing their expertice in a professional insightful manner. A very trusted product. I’m always eager to see what they have to say in the e-mails.

Lorraine Jacobson, Milnor ND USA

money very well spent...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

This book has helped me immensley as Australian Shepherds are special (high energy) and as a pack leader we need to be understaning of this nature. The email support has been awesome. I look forward to the regular commentaries that are emailed. This was money “very well spent”!. Thank you Jennifer.

Brenda Wood, Orillia Ontario Canada

makes consistency a lot easier...

4.0 rating
April 10, 2013

I found out about Australian Shepherd Savvy via the internet while looking up information on Australian Shepherds. I have found it very useful and have found the regular updates great and always Email these on to my husband and children so that they can see that what I keep telling them about is actual fact and not something I have made up – it makes consistency a lot easier.

Leonne Deighton, Sippy Downs Queensland Australia

I have the best dog ever...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

Australian Shepherd Savvy has confirmed to me that i have the best dog ever and how to fully enjoy the relationship with him and how to care for him and make us both happy the email tips also prove to be very informative. thank you so much.

Garry Wright, Melbourne Australia

so easy and helpful...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

I am an experienced Australian Shepherd owner but I haven’t had a puppy in seven years and certainly never read anything breed specific on them. I did a google search for Australian Shepherd training when we knew we were about to get our puppy and was really happy to find Australian Shepherd Savvy. It affirmed what I had been doing with my past dogs and helped me to prepare for our new puppy. I found the training information so easy and helpful that I would highly recommend this to anyone owning or considering getting an Australian Shepherd!

Holly Curry, Savannah GA USA

there is always something new...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

There is a whole lot to learn for both the owner and the dog and the constant supply of emails with further advice mean you don’t just stop training your dog as there is always something new.

Timothy Lunn, Dorking Surrey U.K

a lot of good facts...

5.0 rating
April 10, 2013

I knew that the Australian Shepherd was a different breed from other dogs and i needed to known more about them the Australian Shepherd savvy has pointed out a lot of good facts to me and what i read and what i saw from my dog were very accurate.

PETER COSCIA, ASHLAND OHIO USA

written in a concise and positive way...

4.0 rating
April 10, 2013

Australian Shepherd Savvy is written in a concise and positive way by someone who obviously has hands on experience. the emails are informative and encouraging, giving me the confidence that I can be successful with my dogs training.

Mary Ann Ellis, mesa az usa

The best dog training guide...

5.0 rating
March 25, 2013

Australian Shepherd Savvy is the best dog training guide I have ever bought It helped me with what to expect when I got my dog what the do’s and dont’s are for this breed. I would recommend it it any Australian Shepherd lover who is getting a new puppy or already owns an Australian Shepherd dog.

Louise Dixon, Rutland, UK

You have taken all the guess work out of training...

5.0 rating
March 25, 2013

I’m a f irst time Australian Shepherd owner and you have taken all the guess work out of training by gearing everything just for Australian Shepherds. Australian Shepherd Savvy cuts right to the chase of the breeds chacteristics and is spot on… Thanks.

Blaine Jones, Newark, Ohio

Better than I could have imagined...

5.0 rating
March 25, 2013

I just got a new Australian Shepherd puppy (this is my second), and since it’s been a long time since I’ve had a puppy, I needed good information regarding training and general puppy care. Australian Shepherds have breed-specific traits, and since my last one wasn’t very well trainined, I wanted to do better this time around and using Australian Shepherd Savvy I have a not only done this I have a dog that is better than I could have imagined. I did not know I had it in me to train a dog so well, and if I can do it, anyone can, really! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you.

Judi Gifford, Sheffield, UK

Ben is a different dog dog...

5.0 rating
March 25, 2013

I wish I had when Australian Shepherd was a puppy. I have done continuous training since 4 months and a lot of what I’d done was by trial and error. Australian Shepherd Savvy has changed all that. The content is easy to understand and use. And even on my badly behaved 7 month old it worked getting rid of bad habits. Ben is a different dog dog, loving, obedient and very well behaved. Thank you!!

Sandra Little, Champaign, IL

Behavior problems have ceased and training is much quicker and smoother...

4.0 rating
March 25, 2013

Australian Shepherd Savvy helped me to understand my dog’s behaviour when other sources simply told be how to deal with it. I have a stronger bond with my dog as a result of this new understanding between. Behavior problems have ceased and training is much quicker and smoother. Australian Shepherd Savvy is an easy and enjoyable read and I dip still dip into it as and when needed.

Janette Halt, Beaver Valley, Delaware

Helped us a lot...

5.0 rating
March 25, 2013

While only having our rescue dog Ben for two weeks, Australian Shepherd Savvy has helped a lot in training and socializing an otherwise very nervous and shy dog. It is clearly laid out and all the techniques are easy to follow and above all makes sense! I cannot recommend it highly enough.

Sara Nylund, Cork , Ireland

Submit your own review…

We would love to receive your review of Australian Shepherd Savvy. Complete the simple form below…